baptism

Mark 16:16  Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved,

This morning my middle was baptized!  I couldn’t be happier.  I have watched my young man struggle with his faith, with scripture, with his heart, for over a year.  He wanted to get baptized, I wanted the child to get baptized, but he told me a year ago that his head knew why he needed to get baptized but his heart wasn’t there.

My husband and I have the mindset that we don’t bring it up, we don’t push our faith onto our sons.  We allow them to come to their own faith and when they start asking to be baptized the we will talk about it with them with scriptures.  This is their faith, their decision and we want them to make the decision but when they are ready.

I have to tell you though, it was hard to sit back and watch him go through this struggle.  He deals with pride.  He struggles with accepting help.  I knew if I interfered with his struggle then his faith wouldn’t be his own.  He wouldn’t mature spiritually, either with this decision or with future struggles.  My prayer is for my sons to become men who go after God’s heart.

Today is AWESOME!

Leave a comment