i am so mad

I am so mad.

I have watched several people that I love in tears over the past few months.  Feeling like they are tossed aside.  They’ve asked me to not say anything and that is so hard!  I love these people.  They have inspired me.  They have brought me to tears in worship watching their hearts as they praise God.  They have called me higher in my own worship.  I feel like God isn’t protecting them.  I feel like no one who should be overseeing things care.

I did something.  It was juvenile.  My heart is broken not because of what I did, which was trivial but still an act of rage, sin, and won’t change the situations for my brothers and sisters in Christ.  To see the tears, my heart is broken and I want to shout.  I want to pound my fists for them.  But I can’t shout at the person I want to shout at.

I’ve been in tears today.  So mad.  My heart wrenched inside me pleading with God to intervene.

Is the person I’m mad at someone anointed by God?  I don’t know.  I know that I have said that I wouldn’t say anything.  I know it’s not my place to say anything.

My prayer today is for them, those who are hurting.

Romans 12:12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Psalm 81:1-2, 16  Sing for joy to God our strength; out aloud to the God of Jacob!  Begin the music, strike the tambourine, play the melodious harp and lyre….But you would be fed with the finest of wheat; with honey from the rock I would satisfy you.

Leave a Reply

