know who the enemy is

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in awhile.  I’ve been upset and thinking.

Several friends of mine are going through a divorce or have gone though a divorce and are now raising their children pretty much on their own.

The things they go through have me upset.  I get angry!  I’ve talked to God a lot about them and I want things better for my friends.  I have cried for them but not in front of them.  I have tried not to rant and express a lot of my anger in front of them.  I have tried to listen well.  I have no advice for them.   I don’t know what I would do if I was in their shoes.  I don’t think I would be handling these situations with as much grace and integrity as they do.

I just have to remind myself that Satan is their attacker.  Job chapters 1 and 2 make that clear.  Jesus prayed for their protection from Satan.  I can do the same.  I am still mad for them.  I love them.

Leave a Reply

