God’s best

Psalm 42:11  Why, my soul, are you downcast?   Why so disturbed within me?  Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.

I know the scriptures that tell me God has a plan for me, God determines the steps of everyone, God is in control.  But my heart still gets sad, downcast.  I have to remind myself  that God has me, my family, all the time.

My dear husband has been looking for a new job this year and it looks like he’s going to be making some final decisions soon.  That has brought a lot of uncertainty in our family.

Our three boys are looking at leaving friends, I’ve got such a great group of girlfriends that I meet with and talk with a lot!  Moving from one side of the country to the other side is going to be a HUGE change.   HUGE!  The boys and I love where we live.  We love our friends.  We love our church.

The kids and I aren’t excited.  I keep reminding myself that I don’t want to settle for anything less than God’s best.  God’s best for me and my children.  My heart still gets downcast, sad.

 

I know this move isn’t going to happen for about 2 to 3 months but it still has us feeling uneasy, feeling unsure, maybe even a little scared.  This is where I really have to put this scripture into practice.  My hope needs to be in God, not where I live.  I need to praise God where I am and where He is taking us.  If I don’t I could allow my soul to remain sad.  No.  That’s not good.  What is good is to put my hope in my God, my Savior and know that His best is what I am going for.  That is what I will show my children.

Leave a Reply

