rise up!

Proverbs 24:16for though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again, but the wicked stumble when calamity strikes.

I’m in love with the scripture Proverbs 24:16 though the righteous falls seven times she’s going to get back up! I’m going to fall and I’m going to rise up today, tomorrow, and every time I fall because I am the daughter of the One True King! My Dad is teaching me to never take it laying down and when (not if) I mess up then I’m going to get past it.  It doesn’t need to define who I am.

I have been reading “Becoming More Than A Good Bible Study Girl” by Lysa Terkeurst.  This really has me excited!   She writes, “Becoming more than a good Bible study girl means I separate my shortcomings from my identity and let Jesus be the only measure of my worth.

Rise up ladies!

Leave a Reply

