Peace

Your peace is more important than driving yourself crazy trying to understand why something happened the way it did. Let it go ~ Mandy Hale

Ever get into an argument with someone. You felt injured. The things that was said hurt you. You kept replaying things over and over trying to understand why something happened the way it did?

2 Timothy 2:23-24 Have nothing to do with foolish, ignorant controversies; you know that they breed quarrels. And the Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but kind to everyone, able to teach, patiently enduring evil. 

I’ve had this happen to me. With people I know. With people I love. Something foolish was said to me. My temper flared. I felt injured, I felt my family was being injured. I lashed out with just as much foolishness as was given to me.

God is doing amazing things in my life. One moment I had praise rolling off my tongue and then the next minute my tongue was ready to curse. My heart wasn’t grace filled. He used another Christian to distract me from God and all His glory to pain. Satan used what I perceived as my fight instead of remembering that God has me. He has me covered and always will.

I want to return to a grace filled heart. Regardless of what is happening in the world, in my life, I want my heart focused on my Lord and Savior. Focused on God and His good works.

Psalm 85: 7-13
Show us your unfailing love, Lord,
and grant us your salvation.
I will listen to what God the Lord says;
he promises peace to his people, his faithful servants—
but let them not turn to folly.
Surely his salvation is near those who fear him,
that his glory may dwell in our land.
Love and faithfulness meet together;
righteousness and peace kiss each other.
Faithfulness springs forth from the earth,
and righteousness looks down from heaven.
The Lord will indeed give what is good,
and our land will yield its harvest.
Righteousness goes before him
and prepares the way for his steps.

Thank you Father for being my life. thank you for the truths that You are. Lord I want my eyes to always be on you instead of my circumstances, instead of what Satan has planned for me. You are good. Thank you Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

