a gift

I’m up late. I can’t stop thinking. My youngest boy has decided that he is ready to be baptized. We looked at some scriptures today and we talked. What a joy to know that my son will be making the most important step of his life in a week. This mama’s heart is so proud!

But that isn’t what has me up. It is the gift that Christ has offered to us. Some of us reach out and take it so willingly and yet some of hold back, unsure.

Roman 6:23, our wages for this life is death but God is extending a gift for everyone. His son, Jesus Christ. Freely. For all of us, not just a select few, but to everyone who believes.

And I don’t have to do anything for this gift. I can’t work hard enough, say enough prayers, be a better mom, a better wife, repent more, nothing. Nothing I do will every earn me this gift. Jesus’ perfect love is being extended to me, my husband, my sons, friends, and people I have never met. I am so blown away by this. I feel like a girl in love all over again!

Thanks be to God – through Jesus Christ our Lord!

#thanksbetoGod  #Jesus #Christ

Leave a Reply

