Fit

Two days ago I finished the book of Judges but found that I have struggled through it. These past few chapter have been hard to read. The abuse angers and hurts my heart and leaves me feeling helpless. So many times I’ve asked God why innocent people, women and children, why do they suffer at the hands of deplorable people? People who are suppose to protect them.

After several days God has given me my answer. Judges 17:6, 18:1, 19:1, 21:25 In those days Israel had no king; everyone did as he saw fit. They had no strong leadership. They were left to their own to do as each person saw fit. 

As I am preparing to work with homeless teens I know that God is preparing my heart. Many of these teens are homeless because of their parents decisions. Some of them are homeless because they told their parents they were gay and they were kicked out of the home. Some of them are homeless because their parents are addicts, some of them are homeless because of abuse. In all these cases home was not safe. There was no strong leadership. They have felt the effects of adults doing as they saw fit. They feel the effects of living on the streets learning hard lessons that children or young adults should never have to learn.

Please take a moment today to pray for these teens, to pray for those being abused, for those living in unfortunate situations. Please pray for those who are doing as they see fit and that God enters their decision making.

Leave a Reply

