health and healing

Jeremiah 33:6 ‘Behold, I will bring to it health and healing, and I will heal them and reveal to them abundance of prosperity and security’ Jer. 33:3 ‘Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’

I’ve been having issues with my health ever since I became impatient and moved to a new doctor. My previous doctor insisted I learn about my thyroid and Hashimoto’s. My previous doctor insisted I listen to my body and how I felt. My previous doctor insisted that I take control of my health with diet and knowledge. Then he left his practice. After a few months I felt I needed a new doctor. I chose not to wait on my previous doctor to start a new practice. Instead I chose a doctor who promised to do all of the above for me. I liked that, not taking responsibility. I was happy until I started feeling bad. I no longer felt healthy and I no longer felt healed. I gave up being accountable for my own wellbeing. When I complained to her I inconvenienced her. She had a fix for me that she had for everyone else but it wasn’t working for me. She would let me go as a patient if I wouldn’t just take the pill and realize it was all in my mind. I had no choice. I called out to God.

When I called out to God, 4 months later, He listened. He brought me back to where He wanted me. He brought me back to my previous doctor. And he sat there and reminded me that he was only a tool for me to regain my health. I was amazed! Within 24hours of crying out to God He delivered! He delivered hope!

Its not going to be easy. I had been listening to someone else to tell me what I needed to do to be healthy. I was letting someone else make these decisions for me and I suffered. I suffered because I wanted to take the easy way out and let someone else be responsible for what I needed to be responsible for. Instead, I need to be listening to God and to my body. There is wisdom in that. God says that he will tell me great and unsearchable things. He will tell me what I need to do to regain my health and it’s ok if it doesn’t look like what other people are doing. It’s for me.

Leave a Reply

