near God

“But as for me, it is good to be near God. I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.” Psalm 73:28 NIV

I have been having health issues that have left me tired and not feeling good. I know my husband is tired of me not feeling well and I feel bad that my children have had to miss some events. I feel generally sick most days but some days I feel worse than others.

I love this verse because it is good to be near God. He knows how bad I’m feeling. He knows how badly I just want to cry, stay in bed. I can cry out to Him. He hears my every word and responds. 

I can find refuge in Him. I can find safety in Him. I can bring my pain, my emotion, all of me and know that my God understands. I can lay it all before Him and He sees, sees me. I know that Jesus weeps with me and has compassion for me.  It is good to be near God.

Leave a Reply

