Hope

1 John 3:3 All who have this hope in Him purify themselves, just as He is pure. (NIV) In the Message it says “All of us who look forward to His coming stay ready, with the glistening purity of Jesus’ life as a model for our own”.

To hope. I LOVE to hope. I have an intense feeling  for things like birthdays, anniversaries, Thanksgiving, Christmas, luncheons, tea parties. These hopeful events always give me something to plan for, look forward to, be excited about. Celebrations are wonderful.

This scriptures reminds me that I can look forward to Jesus coming again and to stay ready. How? By purifying myself. To accomplish this I must be ready to accept Christ and His message, repent and be baptized and then allow Jesus to be my model for my life.

Father, thank you for you Son and His sacrifice. Thank you that through His sacrifice I have hope, something to look forward to. You have not left me insecure or in question. I canl be pure by following the example that Jesus lived out in your word and that I have the hope of a place in Heaven eternally with You. In Jesus name, amen.

Leave a Reply

