I am a sinner

Psalm 51:3-4 For I know my transgressions, and my sin is always before me. Against you, you only, have I sinned and done what is evil in your sight; so you are right in your verdict and justified when you judge.

I am a sinner. My sin is always before me. Anger, impatience, pride.  My heart aches. I know I sin against my God. Some of my sin is not immediately apparent but some of my sin I am very well aware of.  It grieves me. I am on my knees praying that my sins do not hinder my children, hurt my husband or my friends. I am also very grateful for repentance and forgiveness. I hold onto the scriptures of Isaiah 1:18, Proverbs 28:12, 1 John 1:9, Titus 2:14. Reading these scriptures remind me that every sin I take and confess before God He is quick to forgive and when I would rather beat myself up and cry tears upon tears over my sins then I remember Romans 2:4 “Or do you show contempt for the riches of his kindness, forbearance and patience, not realizing that God’s kindness is intended to lead you to repentance?”

Father, I am a sinner before You and it is You that I have sinned against. I am so grateful that my sin is always before me, a reminder of my need for Your kindness, Your patience. You do not treat me as my sins deserve. Thank you Jesus for Your love and Your sacrifice that allows me to know that I have a Father who loves me and stretches His hand out to me to save me. I am blessed. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

