Today

Psalm 33:21 In Him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in His holy name.

Jeremiah 17:7 But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in Him.

Today my sons are acting up and being too silly, not listening. Today one of my sons chose to raise his voice at me, often. He’s only 8. Today I have a migraine, 2 days now. Today a friend is battling cancer.  Today I’m feeling distant from my husband. Today finances are tight. I have too many choices to make today.

Who will I put my trust in? God says if I trust in Him my heart can rejoice. God says if I trust in Him I will be blessed. I will know I am trusting in Him, if I have confidence in Him, if my heart is rejoicing. Right now it’s not but I want to. I really want to.  Today.  All I have is today.

Father, I want my heart to rejoice and I want to put my trust in you. In your name, your Holy Name, I know that I can find joy. Father I want the joy that King David found in you when he danced before you, before your ark. I want the trust that comes with knowing someone intimately. Thank you for prayer Lord. Even this small prayer, just coming before you I can feel my peace returning. May your face shine on us. All of us who are putting our trust in you Lord. In Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

