Freedom and Confidence

As I continue to meditate on Ephesians 3:12 I am thinking of how I approaching God with freedom and confidence.

The memories of my past could keep me from approaching God with confidence much less approaching God at all. And is that where Satan would like to keep me, in my past. To keep me in shame and regret. Satan would like nothing more than to hold me captive in who I used to be, keep me captive in the mistakes I’ve made even today. But because of my belief in Christ, my faith in what He has done for me I can approach God with freedom and confidence.

How might this affect my prayers I wonder.  Praying in the freedom and confidence God as I let go of my past mistakes.

Leave a Reply

