Confidence

Ephesians 3:12 In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.
This is what I hold onto. That through my faith I am able to approach God with freedom and confidence. I notice that no where in this scripture does any of this involve my past. None of this involves my hurts, my scars, who and I and who I am not. Only because of my faith in Christ. That and that alone allows me to approach my Heavenly Father where I receive my freedom and I receive my confidence.

Leave a Reply

